Jennifer Adams, MAIS
Researcher (Predoc)
Comms Policy Collaborative Expert

✉  jennifer.adams@univie.ac.at

➥  Policy impact and sustainability
➥  External outreach and stakeholder engagement
➥  Grant development and management
➥  Research advocacy and incubation initiatives


Lisa Christiane Alfonzo, BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49346
✉  lisa.christiane.alfonzo@univie.ac.at


Jana Bernhard, Bakk. BA M.Sc. MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48306
✉  jana.bernhard@univie.ac.at

➥  Automated text analysis
➥  Quantitative methods
➥  Political communication
➥  Digitalization of communication professions


Mgr. Dominika Betakova, Bc.
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49378
✉  dominika.betakova@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  News usage and news avoidance
➥  Quantitative research methods and computer-assisted content analysis
➥  Experimental research methods


Mag. Dr. Manina Biermayer, Bakk.
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49382
✉  manina.mestas@univie.ac.at

➥  Media literacy
➥  Advertising effects
➥  Health communication


Stephanie Bührer, BSc MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49342
✉  stephanie.buehrer@univie.ac.at

➥  Digital hate and media psychology
➥  In- and outgroup effects
➥  Social identities
➥  Methodological research


Angeliki Chatziefraimidou, BA MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49348
✉  angeliki.chatziefraimidou@univie.ac.at

➥  Kids, youth and media
➥  Privacy protection online
➥  Digital literacy


Michaela Forrai, BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49340
✉  michaela.forrai@univie.ac.at

➥  Media change and media innovation, especially artificial intelligence
➥  Media psychology
➥  Health communication
➥  Media use and well-being/mental health/suicide prevention


Dott. Dott. mag. Diego Garusi
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49368
✉  diego.garusi@univie.ac.at

➥  Boundaries of journalism
➥  Folk theories of journalism
➥  Journalistic values
➥  News media trust


Hannah Greber, BA BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48309
✉  hannah.greber@univie.ac.at

➥  Immersive journalism
➥  Virtual reality (VR)
➥  Constructive journalism
➥  Positive psychology


Melanie Haberl, BA MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49310
✉  melanie.haberl@univie.ac.at

➥  Emotions in journalism
➥  Ethnography
➥  Day-to-day journalistic work
➥  Language and narrations


Selma Hodzic, BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48302
✉  selma.hodzic@univie.ac.at


Dominik Hokamp, M.A.
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49332
✉  dominik.hokamp@univie.ac.at

➥  Emotions in journalism
➥  Media reception research
➥  Mediatized public sphere and democracy
➥  Journalistic work practice


Janina Jüngst, BA MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49358
✉  janina.juengst@univie.ac.at

➥  Film industries & TV
➥  Audiovisual media
➥  Diversity, equality & visibility
➥  Kids & youth content


Azade Esther Kakavand, B.A. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49359
✉  azade.kakavand@univie.ac.at

➥  Social solidarity
➥  Stereotypes in media
➥  Automated content analysis
➥  Quantitative methods


Jaroslava Kaňková, Bc. MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49308
✉  jaroslava.kankova@univie.ac.at

➥  Misinformation
➥  Social media
➥  Health communication
➥  Media literacy


Ahrabhi Kathirgamalingam, B.A. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48307
✉  ahrabhi.kathirgamalingam@univie.ac.at

➥  Racism and media
➥  Language and discourse
➥  Political communication
➥  Automated content analysis


Maryam Khaleghipour, B.A M.A
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48326
✉  maryam.khaleghipour@univie.ac.at

➥  Cyberbullying
➥  Media effects on children and youth
➥  Mediated Participation
➥  Children's mental health and well-being


Thomas Kirchmair, Bakk. BA MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49372
✉  thomas.kirchmair@univie.ac.at

➥  Digital media effects
➥  Natural language processing
➥  Quantitative methods
➥  Corpus-assisted discourse analysis (CADS)


Maximilian Klesl, BA MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49383
✉  maximilian.klesl@univie.ac.at

➥  Political engagement in digital environments
➥  Election campaign communication
➥  Digital media use in childhood and adolescence
➥  Media change and social relationships


Helena Knupfer, Bakk. BSc MSc MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49312
✉  helena.knupfer@univie.ac.at

➥  Media psychology
➥  Media effects
➥  Intergroup relations and terrorism
➥  Quantitative methods


Aytalina Kulichkina, BA MA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49354
✉  aytalina.kulichkina@univie.ac.at

➥  Agent-based modeling
➥  Network analysis
➥  Computational social science
➥  Quantitative methods


Noelle Sophie Lebernegg, BA BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48303
✉  noelle.sophie.lebernegg@univie.ac.at

➥  Automated content analysis
➥  VR and immersive journalism
➥  Political communication and journalism
➥  Opinion and election research


Birte Marina Leonhardt, B.A. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49387
✉  birte.marina.leonhardt@univie.ac.at

➥  Transformative journalism
➥  Science journalism
➥  Comparative journalism
➥  Empirical research methods


Kim Dana Löhmann, B.A. MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49392
✉  kim.loehmann@univie.ac.at

➥  Sustainable journalism
➥  Comparative journalism
➥  Lifestyle journalism


Jula Lühring, B.A. M.Sc.
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49349
✉  jula.luehring@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Misinformation
➥  Information processing
➥  Computational Social Sciences


Kateryna Maikovska, BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48330
✉  katernya.maikovska@univie.ac.at

➥  Agent-based modeling
➥  Network analysis
➥  Digital activism
➥  Mixed methods research


Sophie Maria Mayen, B.A. MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-483 10
✉  sophie.mayen@univie.ac.at

➥  Media usage in every day life
➥  Media use and effects among children and adolescents
➥  Health communication, especially on women's health
➥  Framing effects


Rinat Meerson, B.Sc. M.Sc.
Researcer (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49336
✉  rinat.meerson@univie.ac.at

➥  Digital hate
➥  Media and social psychology
➥  Intersectionality
➥  Bystander, counterspeech, and content moderation


MMag. Lisa Moser, MBA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277 (TBA)
✉  lisa.moser@univie.ac.at


Mag. Neda Ninova-Solovykh
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48320
✉  neda.ninova@univie.ac.at

➥  Employee activism
➥  Employee communication
➥  Strategic organisational communication
➥  Issue management in agile organisations


Selina Noetzel, B.A. MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49316
✉  selina.noetzel@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Media effects
➥  Media psychology
➥  Media literacy


Anna Maria Planitzer, Bakk. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48324
✉  anna.maria.planitzer@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  (Automated) content moderation
➥  Responsible algorithms and AI
➥  User centricity and effects


Gentiana Ramadani, MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48328
✉  gentiana.ramadani@univie.ac.at


Claire Roney, BA BA MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48316
✉  claire.roney@univie.ac.at

➥  Science and health communication
➥  Political communication
➥  News, media and society
➥  Quantitative methods


Melanie Saumer, BA BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49397
✉  melanie.saumer@univie.ac.at

➥  Media psychology
➥  (Political) participation through citizen science
➥  Effects of digital anti-LGBTQIA+ hate speech


Sebastian Edward Sherrah, BA BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48325
✉   sebastian.edward.sherrah@univie.ac.at


Marvin Stecker, B.A. M.A.
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49758
✉  marvin.stecker@univie.ac.at


Andrea Stockinger, Bakk. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48318
✉  andrea.stockinger@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Incivility and toxic talk online
➥  Experimental research methods
➥  Computational communication science


Phelia Weiß, B.A. B.A. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49309
✉  phelia.weiss@univie.ac.at

➥  Media content and effects
➥  Radicalization and extremism
➥  Gender
➥  Quantitative methods


Mag. Daniel Wiesner, BA MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48317
✉  daniel.wiesner@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Framing
➥  Computational communication science
➥  Automated text analysis


Alexandra Wölfle, BA BA BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49337
✉  alexandra.woelfle@univie.ac.at

➥ Media change
➥ Digital media effects
➥ Social media
➥ Political communication