Paul Balluff, B.A. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49393
M: paul.balluff@univie.ac.at

➥  Automated named entity recognition
➥  Applications for transformer models
➥  Media landscape in Europe
➥  Mediated public discourse


Jana Bernhard, Bakk. BA M.Sc. MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48306
M: jana.bernhard@univie.ac.at

➥  Automated text analysis
➥  Quantitative methods
➥  Political communication
➥  Digitalization of communication professions


Mgr. Dominika Betakova, Bc.
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49378
M: dominika.betakova@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  News usage and news avoidance
➥  Quantitative research methods and computer-assisted content analysis
➥  Experimental research methods


Michaela Forrai, BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49340
✉  michaela.forrai@univie.ac.at

➥  Health communication
➥  Media psychology
➥  Suicide prevention
➥  Media and well-being/mental health


Sebastian Galyga, B.A. MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48305
M: sebastian.galyga@univie.ac.at

➥  Manual and automated content analysis
➥  Experimental research
➥  Political communication


Mag. Raffaela Gmeiner, Bakk. B.A. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49332
M: raffaela.gmeiner@univie.ac.at

➥  Cultural & creative industries
➥  Music & media
➥  Qualitative methods
➥  Gender & minority groups


Hannah Greber, BA BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48309
M: hannah.greber@univie.ac.at

➥  Immersive journalism
➥  Virtual reality (VR)
➥  Constructive journalism
➥  Positive psychology


Melanie Hirsch, BA BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49333
M: melanie.hirsch@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Social media
➥  Media psychology
➥  Empirical methods


Azade Esther Kakavand, B.A. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49359
M: azade.kakavand@univie.ac.at

➥  Social solidarity
➥  Stereotypes in media
➥  Automated content analysis
➥  Quantitative methods


Ruta Kaskeleviciute, BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49343
M: ruta.kaskeleviciute@univie.ac.at

➥  Media contents and effects
➥  Media psychology
➥  Political communication
➥  Empirical methods


Ahrabhi Kathirgamalingam, B.A. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48307
M: ahrabhi.kathirgamalingam@univie.ac.at

➥  Racism and media
➥  Language and discourse
➥  Political communication
➥  Automated content analysis


Helena Knupfer, Bakk. BSc MSc MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49312
✉  helena.knupfer@univie.ac.at

➥  Media psychology
➥  Media effects
➥  Intergroup relations and terrorism
➥  Quantitative methods


Aytalina Kulichkina, BA MA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49354
✉  aytalina.kulichkina@univie.ac.at

➥  Agent-based modeling
➥  Network analysis
➥  Computational social science
➥  Quantitative methods


Noelle Sophie Lebernegg, BA BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48303
M: noelle.sophie.lebernegg@univie.ac.at

➥  Automated content analysis
➥  VR and immersive journalism
➥  Political communication and journalism
➥  Opinion and election research


Jula Lühring, B.A. M.Sc.
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49349
✉  jula.luehring@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Misinformation
➥  Information processing
➥  Computational Social Sciences


Sophie Maria Mayen, B.A. MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-483 10
M: sophie.mayen@univie.ac.at

➥  Media usage in every day life
➥  Media use and effects among children and adolescents
➥  Health communication, especially on women's health
➥  Framing effects


Mag. Manina Mestas, Bakk.
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49382
M: manina.mestas@univie.ac.at

➥  Media literacy
➥  Advertising effects
➥  Health communication


Sophie Minihold, Bakk. MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49365
M: sophie.minihold@univie.ac.at

➥  Persuasive political communication
➥  Political microtargeting
➥  Data-driven election campaigns
➥  Effects on voters


Mag. Andreas Nanz, Bakk. BA BA
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49327
M: andreas.nanz@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Political information
➥  Information processing
➥  Effects of social media


Mag. Ariadne Neureiter, Bakk. BSc MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49334
M: ariadne.neureiter@univie.ac.at

➥  Strategic (sustainability) communication
➥  Information processing strategies
➥  Green advertising


Alina Nikolaou, Bakk. BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48381
M: alina.nikolaou@univie.ac.at


Mag. Neda Ninova-Solovykh
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48320
✉  neda.ninova@univie.ac.at

➥  Employee activism
➥  Employee communication
➥  Strategic organisational communication
➥  Issue management in agile organisations


Selina Noetzel, B.A. MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49316
M: selina.noetzel@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Media effects
➥  Media psychology
➥  Media literacy


Anna Maria Planitzer, Bakk. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48324
✉  anna.maria.planitzer@univie.ac.at

➥  Transnational political communication
➥  Diplomacy, think tanks and lobbying
➥  Political persuasion strategies
➥  Microtargeting



Franz Reiter, BA MA
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49342
M: franz.reiter@univie.ac.at

➥  Pollitical advertising
➥  Electoral communication
➥  Quantitative methods


Melanie Saumer, BA BA MSc
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49397
M: melanie.saumer@univie.ac.at

➥  Media psychology
➥  Political participation
➥  Effects of strategic communication in society
➥  Feminism


Marvin Stecker, B.A. M.A.
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48315
✉  marvin.stecker@univie.ac.at

➥ 
➥ 
➥ 
➥ 


Andrea Stockinger, Bakk. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

M: andrea.stockinger@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Incivility and toxic talk online
➥  Experimental research methods
➥  Computational communication science


Julia Stranzl, Bakk. BA MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49370
✉  julia.stranzl@univie.ac.at

➥  Organizational communication
➥  Internal crisis communication
➥  Job engagement and job disengagement
➥  Employees' emotions


Marlis Stubenvoll, BA MA
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49328
M: marlis.stubenvoll@univie.ac.at

➥  Misinformation
➥  Resistance strategies against counter-attitudinal information
➥  Personalized advertising


Lina Stürmer, B.A. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49358
✉  lina.stuermer@univie.ac.at

➥  Strategic communication
➥  Content strategies
➥  Persuasive communication


Marina F. Thomas, BSc. M.Sc.
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49346
M: marina.thomas@univie.ac.at

➥  Empirical methods
➥  Media psychology
➥  Social media
➥  Gender and sexuality


Teresa Weikmann, B.A. M.A.
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48304
M: teresa.weikmann@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Visual communication
➥  Deepfakes
➥  Disinformation


Daniel Wolfgruber, Bakk. MA
Researcher (Predoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49376
M: daniel.wolfgruber@univie.ac.at

➥  Strategic diversity communication
➥  Communicative constitution of ethical organizational cultures
➥  Organizational values communication
➥  Humor and organizational ethics