Vera Axyonova, PhD M.A.
REWIRE Fellow (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-42774-48321
M: vera.axyonova@univie.ac.at

➥  Expert knowledge in domestic and international politics
➥  Political communication, esp. perceptions and framing
➥  Critical approaches to international security and conflict studies
➥  International organisations as normative and security actors


Verena Katharina Brändle, PhD
Senior Research Fellow (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49344
M: verena.k.braendle@univie.ac.at

➥  Critical migration / border studies
➥  Political communication
➥  Migration governance


Dr. Jakob-Moritz Eberl, BA MA
Senior Scientist (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49917
✉  jakob-moritz.eberl@univie.ac.at

➥  Media bias
➥  Manual/automated media analysis
➥  Media effects on political behavior and attitudes
➥  Media and migration


Mag. Dr. Jana Laura Egelhofer, Bakk.
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48323
M: jana.laura.egelhofer@univie.ac.at

➥  Fake News
➥  Disinformation
➥  (Political) media criticism
➥  Media perceptions


Dr. Olga Eisele
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48383
M: olga.eisele@univie.ac.at

➥  Automated content analysis
➥  European integration
➥  Political communication
➥  Media-politics relationship


Mag. Dr. Michaela Griesbeck
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49379
M: michaela.griesbeck@univie.ac.at

➥  Semiotic advertising analysis
➥  Intercultural communication
➥  Scienfitic and professional writing
➥  Internal corporate communication


Mag. Mag. Dr. Sabine Harrer, Bakk.
Hertha Firnberg Fellow (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-42774-49317
M: sabine.harrer@univie.ac.at

➥  Critical game studies
➥  Game design research
➥  Human-computer interaction
➥  Qualitative methods


Clara Juarez Miro, BA MA PhD
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49335
✉  clara.juarez.miro@univie.ac.at

➥  Journalism studies
➥  Audience research
➥  Political communication
➥  Qualitative methods


Hossein Kermani, PhD MA
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48312
M: hossein.kermani@univie.ac.at

➥  Social media activism
➥  Computational propaganda
➥  Digital and computational methods
➥  Critical discourse studies on social media


Dr. Kevin Koban, M.A.
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49339
M: kevin.koban@univie.ac.at

➥  Media and well-being
➥  Media demands
➥  Ontological categorization of artificial entities


Olga Kolokytha, PhD
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48316
M: olga.kolokytha@univie.ac.at

➥  Sociology of culture
➥  Cultural policy
➥  Cultural and creative industries
➥  Cultural memory


Dr. Fabienne Lind, BSc MSc
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48382
M: fabienne.lind@univie.ac.at

➥  Automated text analysis
➥  Quantitative methods
➥  Political communication


Olga Litvyak, PhD
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48302
M: olga.lityvak@univie.ac.at

➥  Comparative analysis of election campaigns
➥  Issue engagement and party competition
➥  Political communication
➥  Framing


Dr. Mira Mayrhofer, Bakk. BSc MSc
Researcher (Postdoc)

M: mira.mayrhofer@univie.ac.at

➥  Health communication
➥  Advertising (focus: food & alcohol)
➥  Product placements in TV & social media
➥  Quantitative methods


Dr. Anne Reinhardt, B.A. M.A.
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49386
M: anne.reinhardt@univie.ac.at

➥  Health message framing
➥  Campaign planning
➥  Integration of age theories in health communication contexts
➥  Media effects


Nicola Righetti, PhD
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49377
M: nicola.righetti@univie.ac.at

➥  Computational social science
➥  Digital media and communication
➥  Online information, misinformation, and disinformation


Krisztina Rozgonyi, PhD, JD MBA
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49302
M: krisztina.rozgonyi@univie.ac.at

➥  Media policy
➥  Media regulation
➥  Infocommunications governance
➥  Copyright


Dr. Christopher Ruppel, M.A.
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48322
M: christopher.ruppel@univie.ac.at

➥  Stakeholder relationships
➥  Corporate social responsibility
➥  Corporate crisis
➥  Native advertising


Dr. Svenja Schäfer, M.A.
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49353
M: svenja.schaefer@univie.ac.at

➥  Digital media and effects for knowledge (perception)
➥  Selective exposure in digital media environments
➥  Effects of hate speech for perceived social dynamics
➥  Digital media use and polarization processes


Dr. Anja Stevic, M.A. MSc
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-49318
M: anja.stevic@univie.ac.at

➥  Social media and well-being
➥  Media effects
➥  Media psychology


Dr. Petro Tolochko, MSc
Researcher (Postdoc)

T: +43-1-4277-48312
M: petro.tolochko@univie.ac.at

➥  Quantitative methods in the social sciences
➥  Social networks
➥  Quantitative text analysis
➥  Automated language processing in the social sciences


Mag. Dr. Ingrid Wahl
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48319
✉  ingrid.wahl@univie.ac.at

➥  Mobile working
➥  Trust
➥  Gender & diversity
➥  Cooperation and compliance