Vera Axyonova, PhD M.A.
REWIRE Fellow (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-42774-48321
✉  vera.axyonova@univie.ac.at

➥  Expert knowledge in domestic and international politics
➥  Political communication, esp. perceptions and framing
➥  Critical approaches to international security and conflict studies
➥  International organisations as normative and security actors


Georgios N. Georgarakis, PhD MA MA
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48323
✉  georgios.georgarakis@univie.ac.at

➥  Political communication
➥  Public opinion
➥  Political behavior
➥  Experiments


Mag. Mag. Dr. Oleksandra Gudkova
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49305
✉  oleksandra.gudkova@univie.ac.at

➥  Media Governance
➥  Gender
➥  Democracy


Dr. Jens Hagelstein, B.A. M.A.
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48305
✉  jens.hagelstein@univie.ac.at

➥  Corporate communication, organisational communication, public relations
➥  Reception, processing, and effects of strategic communication
➥  Image and branding
➥  Quantitative methods


Mag. Mag. Dr. Sabine Harrer, Bakk.
Hertha Firnberg Fellow (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-42774-49317
✉  sabine.harrer@univie.ac.at

➥  Critical game studies
➥  Game design research
➥  Human-computer interaction
➥  Qualitative methods


Jonathan Hendrickx, PhD MA
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49351
✉  jonathan.hendrickx@univie.ac.at

➥  Journalism studies
➥  News diversity
➥  Social Media & journalism
➥  Mixed-methods research


Clara Juarez Miro, BA MA PhD
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49335
✉  clara.juarez.miro@univie.ac.at

➥  Journalism studies
➥  Audience research
➥  Political communication
➥  Qualitative methods


Dr. Ruta Kaskeleviciute, BA MSc
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49343
✉  ruta.kaskeleviciute@univie.ac.at

➥  Media contents and effects
➥  Media psychology
➥  Political communication
➥  Empirical methods


Hossein Kermani, PhD MA
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48312
✉  hossein.kermani@univie.ac.at

➥  Social media activism
➥  Computational propaganda
➥  Digital and computational methods
➥  Critical discourse studies on social media


Dr. Kevin Koban, M.A.
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49339
✉  kevin.koban@univie.ac.at

➥  Media and well-being
➥  Media demands
➥  Ontological categorization of artificial entities


Olga Kolokytha, PhD
Senior Research Fellow (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48316
✉  olga.kolokytha@univie.ac.at

➥  Sociology of culture
➥  Cultural policy
➥  Cultural and creative industries
➥  Cultural memory


Dr. Fabienne Lind, BSc MSc
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48382
✉  fabienne.lind@univie.ac.at

➥  Automated text analysis
➥  Quantitative methods
➥  Political communication


Mag. Dr. Phoebe Maares, Bakk.
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49391
✉  phoebe.maares@univie.ac.at

➥  Boundaries of journalism
➥  (Atypical) journalistic culture
➥  Labour studies
➥  Comparative research
➥  Visual communication research
➥  Lifestyle journalism


Mag. Dr. Ariadne Neureiter, Bakk. BSc MSc
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49334
✉  ariadne.neureiter@univie.ac.at

➥  Strategic (sustainability) communication
➥  Information processing strategies
➥  Green advertising


Dr. Anne Reinhardt, B.A. M.A.
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49386
✉  anne.reinhardt@univie.ac.at

➥  Health message framing
➥  Campaign planning
➥  Integration of age theories in health communication contexts
➥  Media effects


Mag. Dr. Ines Spielvogel, Bakk.
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49315
✉  ines.spielvogel@univie.ac.at

➥  Persuasive communication
➥  Strategic communication
➥  Advertising effects on children
➥  Advertising literacy


Dr. Anja Stevic, M.A. MSc
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-49318
✉  anja.stevic@univie.ac.at

➥  Social media and well-being
➥  Media effects
➥  Media psychology


Dr. Petro Tolochko, MSc
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48312
✉  petro.tolochko@univie.ac.at

➥  Quantitative methods in the social sciences
➥  Social networks
➥  Quantitative text analysis
➥  Automated language processing in the social sciences


Mag. Dr. Ingrid Wahl
Researcher (Postdoc)

✆  +43-1-4277-48319
✉  ingrid.wahl@univie.ac.at

➥  Mobile working
➥  Trust
➥  Gender & diversity
➥  Cooperation and compliance