Logo der Universität Wien
You are here:>University of Vienna >Faculty of Social Sciences>Department of Communication

Thursday, 17. November 2016

Jean Monnet Chair of European Media Governance and Integration

The European Commission awarded the Chair to Professor Sarikakis for a duration of three years.

Monday, 10. October 2016

Jörg Matthes awarded AEJMC's 2016 Hillier Krieghbaum Under 40 Award

Professor Matthes received the award at the AEJMC 2016 Conference in Minneapolis.

Friday, 7. October 2016

New H2020 Research Project at our Department

The project entitled "REMINDER" will start in January 2017.

Monday, 26. September 2016

New uni:docs fellows at our department

Starting October 1, two new uni:docs fellows will join our department.

Thursday, 15. September 2016

Jörg Matthes new Head of the "Communication Theory and Methodology" Division of AEJMC

Professor Matthes has been appointed as Division Head after serving the division in several positions for four years.

Wednesday, 17. August 2016

New research projects at our department

Our department secured two new competetive research projects, funded by the The Austrian Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy and the Austrian Science Fund (FWF).

Friday, 29. July 2016

Folker Hanusch is joining our department!

We're delighted to welcome Professor Folker Hanusch, who is taking over the Professorship for Journalism.

Wednesday, 29. June 2016

Katharine Sarikakis on "Brexit"

In their blog, the Media Governance Lab team shares thoughts on "Brexit" and its implications on the EU.

Tuesday, 28. June 2016

Katharine Sarikakis Chair of ICA's "Communication Law and Policy Division"

Professor Sarikakis has taken over after serving two years as the division's Vice-Chair.

Thursday, 9. June 2016

Hanoi Media Days 2016

From June 17-18, our department hosted the Hanoi Media Days 2016.

Displaying results 61 to 70 out of 131
University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0