Logo der Universität Wien
You are here:>University of Vienna >Faculty of Social Sciences>Department of Communication

Studying in Vienna

This website contains all information about the ERASMUS programme for visiting students at the Department of Communication. Please read the information carefully. If you have any further questions, contact our team.

Please make sure you also read the International Office's checklists and information carefully. They provide important general information for you.



News for Incoming Students

1. Contact Persons

Departmental Coordinators

The departmental coordinators are the persons who help you with questions concerning your studies at our department. They provide information regarding specific courses, course registration and exams, the Learning Agreement, courses offered in English etc.

The name of the person responsible for you is stated in the first information email (that also contains your Letter of Acceptance), which you received from the International Office after your nomination. If you haven’t received this email, please contact the International Office directly.
In case you will be doing research in Vienna (for example for your master thesis) and require additional supervision, please discuss this with your departmental coordinator as soon as possible.

If you have already arrived in Vienna and need advice or signatures for documents such as the Learning Agreement, we kindly ask you to consult the coordinators during their office hours.

International Office

For general information concerning your ERASMUS stay, please visit the website of the International Office.
The International Office receives your nomination from your home university and sends you the Letter of Acceptance. They can answer questions regarding your admission and student ID card, accommodation, living in Vienna etc.
If you want/have to visit courses at different departmnets/degree programmes the International Office can also help you with difficulties regarding the Learning Agreement.

2. Course Offer and Course Choice

Course Directory

The courses offered by our department can be found in the course directory (at directorate of study 22). Detailed course information, such as the language of instruction, first course sessions, lessons per week and ECTS credits are stated in the respective course descriptions. Please keep in mind that the "Master Communication Science (550)" is not part of our course programme and therefore courses from this Master cannot be taken. Should you need even more detailed information about a certain course, please contact the course instructor directly.

The course directory for the upcoming semester is published on Juliy 1st (for the winter semester) or January 15 (for the summer semester). If you need an overview of the offered courses earlier, please refer to the course catalogue of the relevant preceding semester. The courses are more or less repeating on a yearly basis. Please note, however, that not all courses are held each semester and changes to the course offer are possible. Our courses are usually held in the seminar rooms of our departments building (Währingerstrasse 29).

Language requirements and courses taught in Englisch

In order to take up your studies in our degree programme you are required to speak and write German at a level of B2 with regard to the Common European Framework of References for Languages (CEFR). ERASMUS students do not need to complete any official language test; however, your home university must confirm the required level during your online nomination.

If you are able to find a sufficient amount of courses taught in Englisch in our degree programme, you may also take up your studies without any knowledge of German. Please note that we only offer a very limited number of courses taught in Englisch and the courses from our "Communication Science Master" cannot be taken. Knowledge of the german language is strongly recommended especially for students of the Bachelor degree in order to achieve the demanded amount of ECTS credits! However, basic language skills in German are strongly recommended in order to be able to find your way around in Vienna.

The courses taught in Englisch in our degree programme can be found in in the course directory U:FIND entering the following command (without brackets, with blank characters):

For courses during the winter semester: lang:en SPL [22] [year]W
For courses during the summer semester: lang:eng SPL [22] [year]S

Courses offered at the Sprachenzentrum (Language Center) are not courses of the university! They will not show on your transcript of records and due to technical reasons cannot be added to the transcript by our staff. You are very welcome to take German classes and will be given a certificate that also includes ECTS credits, but please check with your home-university if those courses can be recognized later on!

ECTS and course types

Please note that the number of courses resp. amount of ECTS credits you need to obtain during your stay depends on your home university’s requirements.

There are basically two different course types at the University of Vienna which sometimes come withdifferent names and slightly different requirements:

  • Lecutres (Vorlesungen, VO) and lectures with discussion (Vorlesungen mit Konversatorium, VK) are courses where regular attendance is not mandatory. There usually is a written or an oral exam at the end of the semester in order to obtain a grade. 
  • Training courses (Übungen, UE), proseminars (Proseminare, PS) and seminars (SE) are courses with compulsory and regular attendance. Assessment criteria are active course participation, presentations, midterm-tests, papers and written and/or oral end-term tests.

Please take in mind that a VU (lecture with integrated tutorial) requires participation in both courses (lecture+tutorial) in order to be graded! 

Detailed information about the courses can be found in U:FIND (detail view).

Grades are awarded within a five-digit grading system ranging from 1 (excellent) to 5 (unsatisfactory). 1-4 hereby stand for a positive completion.

As an exchange student you do not have to take courses from the STEOP module, if you have the required prior knowledge. For courses with required regular attendance this has to be settled with the course instructor beforehand.

If you have been nominated for our degree programme, you can in general follow all courses conducted by our department that suit your study cycle (BA, MA, PhD) or are lower then yours.
Because of the high number of students, places in courses with a limited number of participants such as training courses (‘Übung’, ‘UE’) or seminars (‘Seminar’, ‘SE’) cannot be guaranteed because the registration procedure is evaluated automatically. However normally it is not a problem to get a place in the prefered courses if prior knowlegde and language skills are sufficient.

If you are not sure with your courses we recommend concentrating rather on lectures. Those are particularly suitable for Incoming students as you can switch between them very easily since no attendance is required and the workload is rather low. 

Courses for external students in our degree programme

Exchange students who have not been nominated for our field of study but still want to take courses in Communication Science can participate in our Extension Curriculum (EC) Grundlagen öffentlicher Kommunikation. You do not have to discuss your participation with our departmental coordinator beforehand. If you want these lectures confirmed on your Learning Agreement, however, please contact our coordinators for the required signature. 

Participation in other types of courses generally is not possible. If you want to take a course at all means, please contaact the course instructor. If he/she grants permission at the beginning of the semester, you can take their course. (This is mostly a matter of language skills and academic prior knowledge for advanced courses.) However, permission to participate in our courses cannot be guaranteed beforehand.

Students who are nominated für Communication science are free to also choose courses from other degree programmes. However please check on the possibilities yourself! Every department/degree programme has its own rules about the participation of extrernal students. 

 

 

3. Learning Agreement and Confirmations

On our part it is sufficient if you provide your Learning Agreement after your arrival in Vienna at the beginning of your ERASMUS stay. Please see the departmental coordinator during the office hours to discuss the details of your course choice directly.

If you have to collect the signature earlier for your home university, you can of course send the Agreement by email (or mail, in case you need the signature in original). Best contact Jenifer Krawarik in this matter.

Please note that our departmental coordinators can only confirm courses from our degree programme (course numbers 22XXXX). If you wish to attend courses outside our degree programme, please use an extra Learning Agreement which lists these courses or get a signature from each department seperately. If you wish to attend courses outside our programme, please find out how the matter of external ERASMUS students is handled in the degree programmes involved.
In case they offer courses that can be taken up by external Erasmus students without prior permission of their departmental coordinator, you can have these signed on your Learning Agreement by our departmental coordinator. We kindly ask you to print the website (or any other confirmation) stating that it is possible to participate in the course in question without prior permission and show it together with the Agreement. Further details on this matter can be found here.

Confirmations for your regular attendance in a course can only be issued by the course instructor resp. with his/her permission. A confirmation that a course has been concluded positively cannot be issued. In this case the transcript od records is valid.

In case you need particular documents signed for your home university that include course-specific information such as language of instruction etc, please see your departmental coordinators during the office hours.
For any documents that should indicate the dates of your registration or de-registration, please bring the Certificate of Arrival and/or Certificate of Attendance handed to you by the International Office at all means.
Dates concerning your studies (f.ex.: date of your last exam) may take a day to be confirmed!

Participation in Language Courses offered by the Sprachenzentrum and courses relating to Austria (list provided by the International Office) can also be confirmed by our departmental coordinators, since these courses are offered for all exchange students regardless of their nominated field of study. Please bring along a copy of the course list and the registration/certificate for Language Courses when getting the signature.

4. Course Registration

Registration Deadlines

The course registration at our department usually takes place in September for the winter semester and February for the summer semester. The explecite dates are announced at the website of our directorate of studies (german only). The course registration periode differs at each department.

During these registration periods the "first come, first served" principle does not apply. Please note that it is mandatory to register for a course, even if you are just interested in taking it. It is not possible to attend any course without prior registration.

The course registration is done via U:SPACE. You do not have to be in Vienna in order to register for courses. The International Office will send you an email with your student ID number and the instructions on how to activate your u:account well before the start of the registration period. 

Registration process

In order to register for a course, please follow the registration link in the course catalogue. It is provided in each course's detailed course description in the section "An/Abmeldung". Please note that this link is only active during the registration period.

Please choose [“Erasmus-Modul”] when asked for the module during registration. Further information can be found here. Since you have to discuss your participation with the course instructor for courses with regular attendance required, you can only register yourself for lecures (Vorlesungen (VO)) with the "Erasmus-Modul".
After this registration wirte an email to Manuela Hochschwendner which contains the following informations complete:

  1. Your name and student ID number (Matrikelnummer)
  2. List of ALL Communication-courses you want to take, including
    • the number of the course (22xxxx) and
    • the number of the group you want to register for
    • the name of the course instructor
    • You registered for this course yourself: Yes/No.
  3. Confirmation from the course instructor that you are allowed to take the course

Please be patient. Your request will be worked in time and Manuela Hochschwendner will get back to you within the next days.


The registration is handled via U:SPACE.

Once your status in U:SPACE has changed to “angemeldet” (“registered”) after the end of the registration period, the registration is successfully completed. If this is not the case, please turn to the course instructor or Manuela Hochschwendner to find a situation.
If your status is listed as “vorgemerkt” (pre-registered) during the registration period, you can ignore this; your status will automatically be changed to “angemeldet” ("registered") or "Warteliste" ("waiting list") after the registration has been closed.

Please note that attendance during the first course session is obligatory. If you don't show up in the first session without an excuse, you might lose your place in the course.

If your status is “Warteliste” (waiting list), you were put on the course's waiting list. In this case please do go to the first course session at all means in order to see whether you can obtain a place.

General information on course registration at the University of Vienna can be found here, at the International Offices website.

Deregistration

Should you decide to not to take part in a course after all, please deregister from the course via U:SPACE as soon as possible so that we can offer the place to another student.This shall also apply in case you switch a course!
Deregistration is possible until October 31st (winter semester) or April 30th (summer semester). Please also tell your course instructor about your deregistration.

If you haven't deregistered, you might get a negative grade for the course in your transcript of records.

5. Exams and Transcript of Records

In order to take exams it is required to register for them via U:SPACE. Registration for exams usually starts 1-3 weeks before the day of the exam. Deregistration is only possible until 48 hours before the exam takes place! An de/reistration afterwards is unexeptionally not possible.

The exam dates are usually announced during the first course session at the beginning of the semester. Exams are usually held at the end of the semester or up to one week after that.

All dates are announced at the website of our directorate of studies (german only).

Transcript of Records / Confirmation of Attendance

Grades and ECTS credits are usually registered in U:SPACE within one month after the exam. The system allows you to print your transcript of records with a digital signature at least until the end of April (stay in the preceding winter semester) or until the end of November (stay in the preceding summer semester).

In case you do not need a grade or ECTS credits but just a confirmation of attendance for a course, please mention this to the respective course instructor right at the beginning of the semester and get the confirmation from them directly.
The successful completion of a course cannot be confirmed. In this case the transcript of records is valid.

Please let your confirmation of attenance at our university be signed at the International Office!

University of Vienna | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna | T +43-1-4277-0

Logo der Universität Wien
Sie sind hier:>Universität Wien >Fakultät für Sozialwissenschaften>Institut für Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft

Studieren in Wien

Auf dieser Seite finden Sie alle Informationen zum ERASMUS-Programm für Incoming-Studierende der Studienrichtung Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft. Lesen Sie die Informationen aufmerksam. Sollten Sie noch weitere Fragen haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Team.

Bitte lesen sie auch die Informationsblätter und Checklisten des Büros für Internationale Beziehungen sorgfältig durch. Diese Dokumente enthalten wichtige allgemeine (nicht studienrichtungsspezifische) Informationen.



Aktuelles für Incomings

1. Ansprechpersonen

Fachkoordinatoren

Für spezifische Fragen zu Ihrem Studium in unserer Studienrichtung kontaktieren Sie bitte den zuständigen Fachkoordinator. Unsere Koordinatoren beantwortet Fragen zum Learning Agreement, zur Lehrveranstaltungsanmeldung und Prüfungen, Lehrveranstaltungen auf Englisch sowie Fragen zu spezifischen Lehrveranstaltungen.

Der Name der für Sie zuständigen Person wurde Ihnen vom Büro für Internationale Beziehungen nach Ihrer Nominierung zusammen mit Ihrem Letter of Acceptance übermittelt. Falls Sie diese Nachricht nicht erhalten haben sollten, kontaktieren Sie bitte direkt die KollegInnen.
Sollten Sie für Ihre Recherche zu z.B. Ihrer Masterarbeit nach Wien kommen und außerhalb der selbstständigen Recherche auch zusätzliche Betreuung benötigen, besprechen Sie dies bitte so bald wie möglich mit Ihrem Fachkoordinator der Universität Wien.

Falls Sie sich bereits in Wien befinden, bitten wir Sie, bei Fragen oder benötigten Unterschriften die angeführten Sprechstunden in Anspruch zu nehmen.

Büro für Internationale Beziehungen

Für alle allgemeinen Fragen zu Ihrem ERASMUS Aufenthalt besuchen Sie bitte die Website des Büros für Internationale Beziehungen. Das Büro für Internationale Beziehungen erhält Ihre Nominierung von Ihrer Heimatuniversität und sendet Ihnen Ihren "Letter of Acceptance" zu. Es ist verantwortlich für Fragen zu Ihrer Zulassung und Ihrem Studierendenausweis, zum Thema Unterkunft, Leben in Wien etc.
Falls Sie Kurse bei verschiedenen Studienrichtungen besuchen wollen/müssen und Probleme mit dem Learning Agreement haben, können die KollegInnen ebenfalls helfen.

2. Lehrangebot und Kurswahl

Vorlesungsverzeichnis

Das Lehrangebot unserer Studienrichtung finden Sie im Vorlesungsverzeichnis (unter Studienprogrammleitung 22). Dort finden Sie auch alle Details wie Unterrichtssprache, Beginnzeiten, Anzahl der ECTS etc. direkt bei der jeweiligen Lehrveranstaltung angeführt. Sollten Sie noch zusätzliche Informationan benötigen, kontaktieren Sie bitte direkt den Kursleiter.

Das Vorlesungsverzeichnis für das kommende Semester ist ab etwa August bzw. Jänner verfügbar. Sollten Sie z.B. für das Learning Agreement bereits davor einen Überblick benötigen, ziehen Sie als Orientierung bitte das Vorlesungsverzeichnis des Winter- bzw. Sommersemesters des Vorjahres heran. Unsere Kurse wiederholen sich großteils im Jahresrythmus. Bitte beachten Sie darum, dass nicht alle Lehrveranstaltungen in jedem Semester angeboten werden. Unsere Lehrveranstaltungen finden in der Regel in den Semiarräumen unseres Institutsgebäudes (Währingerstrasse 29) statt.

Sprachliche Voraussetzungen und Lehrveranstaltungen auf Englisch

Für das Studium in unserer Studienrichtung sind Deutschkenntnisse auf dem Niveau B2 nach dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen notwendig. Es ist kein offizieller Sprachnachweis über dieses Niveau erforderlich, Ihre Heimuniversität muss in Ihrer Online-Nominierung jedoch bestätigen, dass Sie bei Studienbeginn über das in unserer Studienrichtung verlangte Sprachniveau verfügen.

Austauschstudierende, die ausreichend englischsprachige Lehrveranstaltungen in unserer Studienrichtung finden, können prinzipiell auch ohne Deutschkenntnisse bei uns studieren. Bitte beachten Sie aber, dass wir sehr wenige Kurse in englischer Sprache anbieten und für Bachelorstudierende Deutschkenntnisse dringendst benötigt werden um die erforderliche Anzahl an ECTS sammeln zu können! Zusätzlich empfiehlt es sich, für ein Leben in Wien zumindest über grundlegende Deutschkenntnisse zu verfügen.

Die Lehrveranstaltungen in englischer Sprache aus unserer Studienrichtung finden Sie in U:FIND, indem Sie folgenden Befehl eingeben (ohne eckige Klammern, mit Leerzeichen):
Lehrveranstaltungen im Wintersemester: lang:en SPL 22 [Jahr]W Lehrveranstaltungen im Sommersemeser: lang:en SPL 22 [Jahr]S

Sprachkurse, die vom Sprachenzentrum angeboten werden, sind keine Lehrveranstaltungen und scheinen nicht im Sammelzeugnis auf. Ein Eintrag im Sammelzeugnis ist aus technischen Gründen auch nicht möglich. Sie können gerne Sprachkurse besuchen und erhalten auch ein eigenes Zeugnis, aber bitte klären Sie vorab ob eine Anrechnung bei Ihrer Heimatuniversität möglich ist!

ECTS und Lehrveranstaltungstypen

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihre Heimatuniversität vorgibt, wieviele Lehrveranstaltungen bzw ECTS Sie an der Universität Wien absolvieren sollen.

An der Universität Wien wird zwischen verschiedenen Kurstypen unterschieden:

  • Vorlesungen (VO) und Vorlesungen mit Konversatorium (VK) sind sogenannte nicht-prüfungsimmanente Lehrveranstaltungen. Hier besteht keine Anwesenheitspflicht. Der Leistungsnachweis wird am Ende des Semesters in der Regel durch eine schriftliche oder mündliche Prüfung erbracht.
  • Übungen (UE), Proseminare (PS) und Seminare (SE) sind prüfungsimmanente Lehrveranstaltungen, bei denen Anwesenheitspflicht besteht. Der Leistungsnachweis erfolgt über regelmäßige Mitarbeit (zB Wortmeldungen und die Abgabe von schriftlichen Übungsarbeiten), Referate bzw Zwischentests, das Verfassen einer wissenschaftlichen Arbeit bzw schriftliche und/oder mündliche Abschlusstests.

Genauere Informationen zu den Anforderungen bei einzelnen Kursen finden Sie jeweils in U:FIND (Detailansicht). 

Die Leistungsbeurteilung erfolgt an Hand einer fünfstufigen Notenskala von 1 (sehr gut) bis 5 (nicht genügend). 1-4 bedeutet hierbei, dass die Lehrveranstaltung positiv abgeschlossen wurde.
Als Austauschstudierende müssen Sie keine Lehrveranstaltungen der Studieneingangs- und Orientierungsphase (STEOP) belegen, wenn Sie entsprechende Vorkenntnisse mitbringen. Diese sind bei prüfungsimmanenten Lehrveranstaltungen im Vorfeld mit dem Kursleiter abzuklären.
Wenn Sie von Ihrer Heimatuniversität für unsere Studienrichtung nominiert wurden, haben Sie prinzipiell die Möglichkeit, jede Lehrveranstaltung aus unserer Studienrichtung zu absolvieren, die Ihrem Studienzyklus (BA, MA, PhD) entspricht, oder darunter liegt.
Auf Grund der hohen Studierendenzahlen in unserer Studienrichtung können jedoch vor Semesterbeginn keine Plätze in Übungen (UE) oder Seminaren (SE) garantiert werden, da die Plätze von unserem Anmeldesystem automatisch unter den Interessenten vergeben werden. In der Regel ist es aber kein Problem einen Platz zu erhalten, wenn man die sprachlichen und akademischen Voraussetzungen erfüllt.

Sollten Sie in Ihrer Kurswahl unsicher sein, empfehlen wir Ihnen, in erster Linie Vorlesungen zu belegen. Da es hier keine Anwesenheitspflicht gibt, können Sie jederzeit einsteigen oder wechseln. Zusätzlich ist der Abeitsaufwand nicht so hoch.  

Fachfremde Mitbelegung

Austauschstudierende, die nicht für unsere Studienrichtung nominiert wurden und trotzdem gerne Lehrveranstaltungen bei uns belegen wollen, können gerne das Angebot des ECs Grundlange öffentlicher Kommunikation nutzen. Eine Abklärung mit unserem/r FachkoordinatorIn ist hierfür nicht notwendig. Daher ist eine Kontaktaufnahme in diesem Fall nur notwendig, wenn Sie eine Unterschrift auf Ihrem Learning Agreement benötigen (Fachkoordinator).

Die fachfremde Teilnahme an anderen Lehrveranstaltungen ist prinzipiell nicht möglich. Sollten Sie unbedingt eine bestimmte Lehrveranstaltung besuchen wollen, können Sie beim Kursleiter direkt anfragen. Im Zweifelsfall entscheidet immer dieser, ob eine Teilnahme möglich ist (Vorkenntnisse!). Eine Garantie, dass Lehrveranstaltungen belegt werden können, kann jedoch im Vorhinein nicht gegeben werden. 

Studierende, die für Publizistik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft nominiert wurden, können von uns aus gerne auch Lehrveranstalungen aus anderen Fächern besuchen, müssen dies aber selbst mit den betroffenen Sudienrichtungen abklären!

 

 

3. Learning Agreement und Bestätigungen

Für uns ist es ausreichend, wenn Sie uns Ihr Learning Agreement nach Ihrer Ankunft in Wien zu Beginn des Aufenthaltes bzw sobald Sie Ihr endgültiges Kursprogramm festgelegt haben vorlegen. Hierfür bitten wir Sie, persönlich in die Sprechstunde Ihres Fachkoordinators zu kommen, um evtl. Details direkt besprechen zu können. 

Sollten Sie für Ihre Heimatuniversität früher eine Unterschrift benötigen, können Sie uns das Agreement gerne per email (oder Post, falls Sie die Unterschrift im Original benötigen) zukommen lassen. Kontaktieren Sie hierfür bitte Jenifer Krawarik.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass unsere Fachkoordinatoren nur Lehrveranstaltungen unserer Studienrichtung (Kursnummern 22XXXX) bestätigen können. Für fachfremde Lehrveranstaltungen sollte entweder ein eigenes Learning Agreement ausgefüllt, oder die Kurse jeder Studienrichtung seperat unterschrieben werden.
Sollten Sie Lehrveranstaltungen aus anderen Studienrichtungen belegen wollen, informieren Sie sich in der jeweiligen Studienrichtung, wie die fachfremde Mitbelegung dort gehandhabt wird.
Lehrveranstaltungen, die ohne Rücksprache mit den Fachkoordinatoren der jeweiligen Studienrichtung belegt werden können, können auf dem Learning Agreement von unseren Fachkoordinatoren bestätigt werden. Legen Sie in diesem Fall einen Ausdruck der Incoming Website (oder eine sonstige Bestätigung) der anderen Studienrichtung vor, aus der hervorgeht, dass die Mitbelegung der gewünschten Lehrveranstaltung ohne Rücksprache möglich ist. Weitere Details zu dieser Thematik finden Sie hier.

Bestätigungen über die regelmäßige Teilnahme an einer Lehrveranstaltung können nur vom Lehrveranstaltungsleiter selbst bzw mit dessen Einverständnis ausgestellt werden. Eine Bestätigung über die positive Absolvierung einer Lehrveranstaltung kann nicht ausgestellt werden! In diesen Fällen gilt das Sammelzeugnis als Bestätigung.

Sollten Sie spezielle Formulare von Ihrer Heimatuniversität haben, die zusätzlich unterschrieben werden müssen, helfen unsere Fachkoordinatoren Ihnen gerne weiter (Sprechstunde).
Falls auf diesen Formularen das Datum der An- und Abmeldung an der Universität Wien zu bestätigen ist, bringen Sie unbedingt das Certificate of Arrival bzw das Certificate of Attendance, welches Sie im Büro für Internationale Beziehungen erhalten mit.
Die Bestätigung studienrelevanter Daten kann einen Tag Bearbeitung in Anspruch nehmen. Bitte bedenken Sie das!

Die Teilnahme an Sprachkursen am Sprachenzentrum und an Lehrveranstaltungen mit Österreich-Bezug wird nicht von unseren FachkoordinatorInnen, sondern vom Büro für Internationale Beziehungen bestätigt.

4. Lehrveranstaltungsanmeldung

Anmeldefristen

Die Anmeldung zu Lehrveranstaltungen unserer Studienrichtung findet für das Wintersemester im September, für das Sommersemester im Februar statt. Die genauen Termine werden auf der website der Studienprogrammleitung bekannt gegeben. Die Anmeldephase für Lehrveranstaltungen variiert an allen Instituten!

Während dieser Anmeldephasen besteht kein First-Come-First-Served-Prinzip. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Anmeldung in jedem Fall durchzuführen ist, auch wenn Sie nur Interesse an einem Kurs haben. Ohne Anmeldung ist eine Belegung nicht möglich.

Die Lehrveranstaltungsanmeldung erfolgt über U:SPACE. Für die Anmeldung müssen Sie noch nicht in Wien sein. Sie erhalten zeitgerecht per E-Mail Ihre Matrikelnummer und eine Erklärung, wie Sie Ihren u:account aktivieren können, um die Anmeldung vorzunehmen. 

Kursanmeldung

Folgen Sie zur Kursanmeldung dem Anmeldelink im Vorlesungsverzeichnis. Sie finden diesen im Detailtext der jeweiligen Lehrveranstaltungen unter dem Punkt "An/Abmeldung". Dieser Link ist nur während der Anmeldephase aktiviert!

Bitte wählen Sie während der Anmeldung unter dem sogenannten "Studienplanpunkt" die Option ["Erasmus-Modul"]. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden hier.
Da Sie bei allen prüfungsimmanenten Lehrveranstaltungen Rücksprache mit dem Kursleiter halten müssen, können Sie sich nur für Vorlesungen über das "Erasmus-Modul" selbst anmelden!
Schreiben Sie nach erfolgter Anmeldung eine email an Manuela Hochschwendner, die folgende Informationen vollständig enthält:

  1. Name und Matrikelnummer
  2. Liste aller Publizistik-Lehrveranstaltungen, die Sie besuchen wollen inkl.:
    • Lehrveranstaltungsnummer (22XXXX)
    • Nummer der Gruppe!
    • Name des Kursleiters
    • Sie haben sich bereits selbst für diesen Kurs registriert: ja/nein.
  3. Bestätigung des Kursleiters, dass Sie an prüfungsimmanenten Lehrveranstaltungen teilnehmen dürfen.

Sein Sie bitte geduldig. Ihre Anfrage wird fristgerecht bearbeitet werden und Fr. Hochschwendner meldet sich innerhalb der nächsten Tage bei Ihnen.


Die Registrierung selbst läuft über U:SPACE

Die erfolgreiche Anmeldung zu einer Lehrveranstaltung wird dadurch angezeigt, dass Sie kurz nach Ende der Anmeldephase in u:space den Status "angemeldet" vorfinden. Sollte ein anderer Status angezeigt werden, wenden Sie sich bitte an den Lehrveranstaltungsleiter oder Manuela Hochschwendner (technische Probleme), um die Angelegenheit zu klären.
Falls Sie während der Anmeldephase z.B. den Status "vorgemerkt" vorfinden, kann dies ignoriert werden. Ihr Status wird nach Ende der Anmeldephase automatisch auf "angemeldet" oder "Warteliste" umgestellt.

Bei Lehrveranstaltungen mit Anwesenheitspflicht ist das Erscheinen in der ersten Kurseinheit zwingend erforderlich. Sollten Sie unentschuldigt fehlen, verlieren Sie unter Umständen Ihren Platz in der Lehrveranstaltung!

Sollten Sie auf die "Warteliste" gesetzt worden sein, gehen Sie unbedingt in die erste Kurseinheit. Dort wird Ihnen mitgeteilt, ob Sie einen Platz in der Lehrveranstaltung bekommen können.

Weitere allgemeine Informationen zum Thema Lehrveranstaltungsanmeldung an der Universität Wien finden Sie hier beim Büro für Internationale Beziehungen.

Abmeldung

Sollten Sie an der Lehrveranstaltung doch nicht teilnehmen wollen, melden Sie sich bitte ehestmöglich wieder über U:SPACE ab, so kann der Platz eventuell noch jemand anderem zugeteilt werden. Dies gilt auch, wenn Sie einen Kurs tauschen wollen!
Wenn Sie während des Semesters entscheiden, nicht mehr an einer Lehrveranstaltung teilnehmen zu wollen, ist eine Abmeldung über U:SPACE bis 31. Oktober (Wintersemester) bzw 30. April (Sommersemester) möglich.
Teilen Sie Ihre Abmeldung auch Ihrem/r LehrveranstaltungsleiterIn mit.

Ein Versäumnis der Abmeldung kann einen Eintrag der Lehrveranstaltung mit einer negativen Note im Sammelzeugnis zur Folge haben.

5. Prüfungen und Sammelzeugnis

Um an einer Prüfung teilnehmen zu können, ist es notwendig, sich über U:SPACE für die jeweilige Prüfung anzumelden.

Die Prüfungsanmeldung erfolgt im Normalfall 1-3 Wochen vor der Prüfung.
Eine Abmeldung ist bis spätestens 48 Stunden vor der Prüfung möglich! Eine nachträgliche An- oder Abmeldung ist nicht möglich!

Die Prüfungstermine werden im Normalfall spätestens bei der ersten Unterrichtseinheit nach Semesterbeginn bekanntgegeben. In der Regel finden Prüfungen spätestens zu Ende des Semesters oder bis zu einer Woche nach Semesterende statt.

Die einzelnen Termine werden auf der Website der Studienprogrammleitung bekannt gegeben.

Sammelzeugnis/Teilnahmebestätigung

Prinzipiell werden alle Noten inkl. Angabe der ECTS innerhalb von einem Monat nach der Prüfung in U:SPACE veröffentlicht. Über U:SPACE können Sie sich Ihr Sammelzeugnis inkl. einer digitalen Signatur bis mindestens Ende April (Wintersemester) bzw. Ende November (Sommersemester) selbst auszudrucken.

Sollten Sie keine Note, sondern nur eine Teilnahmebestätigung ohne Angabe von ECTS benötigen, besprechen Sie diesen Wunsch bitte unbedingt gleich zu Beginn der Lehrveranstaltung am Anfang des Semesters mit dem/r zuständigen LehrveranstaltungsleiterIn.
Bestätigungen über positiv absolvierte Lehrveranstaltungen können nicht ausgestellt werden! Hierfür gilt ausnahmslos das Sammelzeugnis als Nachweis.

Universität Wien | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Wien | T +43-1-4277-0